Skip To Main Content

Primary Years


1st Grade

2nd Grade

3rd Grade

4th Grade

Seven Peaks School Primary Program of Inquiry (POI)

The Program of Inquiry serves as a framework for curriculum in the Primary Years Program. Learning is organized around six transdisciplinary themes. The teachers at Seven Peaks School carefully ensure that our state and national standards are aligned and embedded into these themes.

View the POI broken down by grade level here.

The standards are used as a tool for helping the students understand the bigger concepts and ideas of the themes.  At each grade level, students are immersed in these themes through units of inquiry which are organized around a central idea and three to four lines of inquiry. Students learn about these themes in a new context each year, allowing them to deepen and broaden their knowledge as they grow.  The six transdisciplinary themes are described below:

5th Grade